DIY, Series

DIY Remedies: Apple Cider Vinegar

This year’s New England winter was brutal, to say the least.

Though I had made it through the worst, somehow as the weather started warming, my body just crashed.  I came down with a horrible flu and sore throat.  It was just the worst.  Though sleep and rest is always key, for that extra immune system boost, I always go back to a tried and true remedy and holy grail of miracle products that just work.

Uses-Apple-Cider-Vinegar

 

Apple Cider Vinegar

Not only is this low maintenance kitchen ingredient known for its virtues in aiding weight loss and digestion, it is also my go-to remedy a sore throat.  With just a cup of hot water, add two tablespoons of the apple cider vinegar and some honey, and you’re all set!  After just a couple sips, I’ll almost instantly  start to feel more energized.  As it is vinegar, the smell is very potent.  But with the addition of honey (and sometimes lemon juice), this remedy really comes off more like an awesome tea.

Bottom line: I’ve since recovered from my horrible week of sickness, but have actually continued to drink this in the morning.  Surprisingly I think it has the potential to help me ease off my slight caffeine addiction…

Also recommended by: PopSugar

Standard