Series

Recommendations for your low maintenance sister, who still swears by soap and water

So I am definitely a self-proclaimed beauty enthusiast. I don’t currently have a Birchbox subscription, but one look at my beauty ‘top shelf,’ and you’d think I was a long-time subscriber (mini samples everywhere and new found full-sized favorites like a line of trophies on my vanity).   My sister, on the other hand, is the complete opposite. Her daily “regime” consists of soap and water, and she rarely uses anything more than a moisturizer…maybe.

In my years of attempting to get her into some of the new products I love, here are three that I think have finally cracked her beauty code:  (1) simple, (2) no hassle, and (3) multifunctional.

cetaphil

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Simple and gets the job done. This Cetaphil cleanser is not only great for multiple skin types (I have oily acne-pone skin, while my sister is more combination), but also unassuming enough to fit right into my sister’s soap and water routine.

dr-jart-premium-beauty-balm

Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm SPF 45

This beauty balm is THE ultimate moisturizer, foundation, sunscreen trifecta. I’ve sworn by it for years and its versatility has finally converted my sister into a believer. The coverage is fantastic, I usually don’t even have to use concealer.

rosebud

Rosebud Salve

My sister is not much of an eye make up or blush person, but when it comes to lips, a long lasting moisture lock has always been key for her dry lips.  After getting this salve for her a couple months ago, I’ve consistently seen it in her to-go bag, so I think it’s safe to say…it gets the job done.

-Tiffany

Standard